I Love YOU More….No, I Love YOU More….

Wow! I’m pretty psyched! I came inside from bedazzling the outside of my house for the Christmas holiday and I see that my fantastic fellow blogger Veeh has very graciously nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.  WOO HOO! Thank you so much, Veeh! If you haven’t been there yet, check it out…I adore her blog, Veeh Cirra: Learning How to Live the Life That You Deserve .

These awards are a great tool for helping bloggers share the love for their favorite spots in the blogosphere. Luckily, I read a LOT and I have quite a few favorite blogs out there. I’m happy to have a chance to share my faves with you guys.

The rules to follow when accepting the Versatile Blogger Award are:

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

2.  Nominate and inform 15 fellow bloggers.

3.  Share 7 random things about yourself.

4.  Add the Versatile Blogger Award pic on your blog post.

So, here we go…7 Random Things About Moi:

  • I have the most awesome sidekick ever…a scrappy cockapoo named Zoe
  • I was a competitive swimmer from age 7 until college at which time I quit because there was too much socializing to do, of course…
  • My guilty pleasure is watching the train wreck that is the Real Houswives of just about anywhere (which I save to watch when the hubs is not home so I don’t have to suffer the snarky remarks)
  • I went to Kauai for my honeymoon and can’t wait to go back  – super romantic, a “must visit” for those who are coupletastic 😉
  • I’m half Irish and half Italian – gaelic and garlic!
  • I’m a total foodie. We try a new restaurant just about every week  and are currently thinking through where to make a reservation for New Year’s Eve
  • My favorite color is PURPLE (I like to wear purple, my cell phone cover is purple…no, I do not have a purple car…)

Ok, so now for the moment of truth (insert drum roll here…). My picks for bloggers who also deserve the Versatile Blogger Award (in no particular order):

Happy reading and nominating! 🙂

Photo credit: Uptown Saint John’s Flickr photostream

Tags: ,

Categories: Woo Hoo!

Author:coupletastic

I'm a married publicist who holds a Master's degree in psychology, with a concentration in Marriage and Family Therapy. I'd like to make the world a better place...one relationship at a time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “I Love YOU More….No, I Love YOU More….”

  1. December 5, 2011 at 2:35 pm #

    Well deserved! 🙂 I enjoy your blog! 😀

  2. December 5, 2011 at 5:15 pm #

    Wow ! Congratulations!

    I also nominated you for Versatile Blogger Award !

    Please check out my site !

    Cheers !

  3. December 6, 2011 at 12:21 am #

    Wow, very well deserved!

    And thank you so much! I still need to get round to doing the Liebster Blog thing, so I think I’ll kill two birds with one stone and do a massive Blog-Award-athon or something VERY soon!

  4. serenityluv1
    December 6, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    WOW! Congratulations! Thanks for nominating me as well. I was just saying in a post I need to update my blogger friends/readers on some of the hot spots on wordpress, guess you just gave me a push! *wink* Thanks you Rock!

  5. adalamar
    December 6, 2011 at 3:30 am #

    Congrats!! 🙂

  6. December 6, 2011 at 5:10 am #

    Thanks so much for this, we are beyond THRILLED 🙂
    Thank you again!

    All the best!

    brooke and mckenzie

    brookeandmckenzie.wordpress.com

  7. December 6, 2011 at 5:57 am #

    We have nominated you too 🙂

  8. December 6, 2011 at 10:08 am #

    Congratulations,Kristin you are a real pleasure to know!! I have to say I too find watching the Real Housewives series very really interesting!! 😉

Leave a Reply

