Pet Peeve of The Week!

Yes, it’s time to vent!

What could be more uplifting than a collaborative, group venting session? 😉

I want to hear YOUR pet peeve of the week? What about your current or past partner bugs the bejeezus out of you (said with love, of course…lol)?

As for me, it’s my darling husband’s inability to put anything back in it’s place. Need some dog food? Let’s leave the big dog food container out on the counter. That pile of dirty clothes on the floor NEXT to the hamper…charming. Dirty dishes on the counter right above the dishwasher….oooh, just missed it! I feel like I follow him around the house closing kitchen cabinet doors and cleaning up the pile of shoes in the living room, like a personal valet. Grrrr….!

I’m sure he has pet peeves about me – probably all the times I remind him that he “just missed” putting something away…lol

So, throw them out there with gleeful abandon…what annoys the crap out of you?

Photo credit: phocks’ Flickr photostream

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Discussion

Author:coupletastic

I'm a married publicist who holds a Master's degree in psychology, with a concentration in Marriage and Family Therapy. I'd like to make the world a better place...one relationship at a time.

Subscribe Now

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Pet Peeve of The Week!”

  1. November 11, 2011 at 1:13 pm #

    Altho currently not living with anyone (used to), I can safely say I’m an old fashioned gal… … Leaving the toilet seat up is a crime punshable by death in my house, and drips? – Can we not AIM? Has he got Parkinson’s? How can he drive a car?
    and hair in the sink, not cool… I don’t even leave my own in the sink. I’m not his mom so he’s gotta be on his toes!

    • November 16, 2011 at 4:51 pm #

      LMAO! Seriously….I even got us a toilet seat that if you give it a shove will close itself slowing, without slamming….and still the seat stays up.

  2. November 12, 2011 at 11:55 am #

    With an x girlfriend of mine, after some minor brawls I asked her to sit down and write a list of all the small things I did that annoyed her and I would do the same..
    The result ended up with a lengthy list for me, and a small note for her with the words – Love me with my deficiencies… 🙂

    But my pet peeve, long hairs all over the shower!

    • November 16, 2011 at 4:59 pm #

      Magnus – hair is a chart topper for sure! YUCK! My husband shaves in the shower and I’m constantly having to rinse down hair clumps and shaving cream. ugh…

  3. Jezibelle
    November 14, 2011 at 1:20 am #

    Men tend to have one of three addictions, in general. Computers/Internet, video games, or television. For hours. It gets on my nerves. This would be why I am single and have been since my divorce. I don’t think I have found one without this annoying habit.

    • November 16, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

      What is your addiction (think you like doing for hours)? Maybe there are groups you can join to find more guys who have those interests? Outdoor stuff, reading, writing….I’ve done a lot of Meet Up groups and there are lots of eligible guys in those (if you choose the right topics…i.e. obviously not knitting or yoga)

  4. Jezibelle
    November 16, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    Hmm… Interesting idea… I’m going to have to think about that one… I guess crocheting potholders is out though 🙂

Leave a Reply

